IMG_1233_edited_edited.png

Biography

After 12 years of piano studies in classical music, the young mediterranean composer with a Hollywood dream now seeks to reach the heights of the film music industry. This is
what Jean Tariech, a musician born in the south of France, aspires to.

Jean started playing the piano at the age of six. Starting from 10 years old, he has participated in and received prizes at several regional and international competitions across Europe. He has also held concerts in a variety of settings, from museums, bars, hotels, ships to gala evenings with more than 700 spectators. Having obtained his musical studies diploma, he feels only grateful to have studied at the music academy of

his city, Conservatoire Montserrat Caballé which helped him develop great care and attention to detail, rigor and professionalism; all qualities necessary in the field of music.

 

Jean began to take an interest in film scores at the age of 14, thanks to works by Brian Tyler and John Williams. Then at 16, the composer Hans Zimmer with his soundtrack of the film Dunkirk was the trigger which gave Jean the inspiration to become a film music composer himself. He invested in large virtual orchestras assisted by computers in his studio, with professional soundbanks, and is now working on an album called

" The Five Elements " 5 big orchestral pieces in a film music style.

 

The influences that aspire Jean among film music composers are Brian Tyler, Hans Zimmer and John Williams; as well as classics like Beethoven, Liszt, Tchaikovsky and Brukner. His sound evokes massive orchestral styles of composition. His writing is based on large symphony orchestra.

IMG_1233_edited_edited.png

Biographie

Après 12 ans d'études de piano en musique classique, le jeune compositeur méditerranéen au rêve hollywoodien cherche maintenant à atteindre les sommets de l’industrie de la musique de film. Voilà ce à quoi aspire Jean Tariech, musicien né dans le sud de la France. 

Jean a commencé le piano à l’âge de six ans. Depuis ses 10 ans, il a participé et a été lauréats de nombreux concours régionaux et internationaux à travers l'Europe. Il anima des concerts en passant par les musées, les bars, les hôtels, les bateaux jusqu’aux soirées de gala de plus de 700 spectateurs. Ayant obtenu son diplôme de fin d'études musicales, il ne peut qu'être reconnaissant d'avoir étudié au Conservatoire Montserrat Caballé de sa ville, qui lui aura apporté assiduité, rigueur et sérieux, des qualités nécessaires dans le domaine de la musique.

 

Jean a commencé à s’intéresser aux partitions de musique de film des l’âge de 14 ans graces aux œuvres de Brian Tyler et de John Williams. Puis à 16 ans le compositeur Hans Zimmer avec sa bande originale de Dunkerque a été l’élément déclencheur, qui lui a donné la vocation de devenir compositeur de musique de film. Il a investi dans de gros orchestres virtuels assistés par ordinateurs dans son studio, avec des banques de sons professionnels et travaille maintenant sur un album appelé " The Five Elements " 5 pièces orchestrales dans le style de musique de film.

 

Les influences qui inspirent Jean chez les compositeurs de musiques de film sont Brian Tyler, Hans Zimmer et John Williams. Mais aussi chez les classiques comme Beethoven, Liszt, Tchaikovsky et Brukner. Sa sonorité musicale est rapproché des gros sons d’orchestre massives. Et son style d’écriture est basée sur grand orchestre symphonique.